Board of Directors

Board of Directors & Staff

Board Members

  • Eddie Dowling Chair - Celgene

  • Pam Martin Vice-Chair - Community Volunteer

  • Bernie Ackerman Treasurer - Bernard N. Ackerman, CPA, PA

  • Donna Jackley Secretary - Community Volunteer

  • Andrew Burkholder - Carolina Upholstery
    Jeff Carr - Pulcra Chemicals
    Sam Culver - Bank of America
    Luther Dasher - Pulcra Chemicals
    Jim Dobbins - Community Volunteer
    Brynne Fisher - Community Volunteer
    Lori Hillman - Community Volunteer
    Martha Kinard - Allen Tate Realtors
    Danielle Lennon - Community Volunteer
    Sharyn Lewis - Community Volunteer
    Chris Moody - Comporium
    Tim Nissen - Community Volunteer
    Chris Noll - Community Volunteer
    Andy Safnauer - Community Volunteer
    Patrick White - Comporium
    Mandrile Young - Bank of America

  • Ex-Officio Members:

    Marty McGinn - FMSD4 Assistant Superintendent
    Celia McCarter - FMSD4 Board of Trustee

Executive Director

  • Scott Patterson
    Scott Patterson

Scott Patterson is a lifelong Fort Mill resident and product of Fort Mill Schools. He served on the school board from 2008 to 2016. He also is a board member for the Catawba Regional Council of Governments since 2013 and has previously served as a board member for the Boys & Girls Clubs of York County.

“I am excited about continuing to be involved in the school district and making an impact on our teachers and students in the classroom. I want to continue my passion for public education in this role.”